Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Fortbildungszentrum Hochschullehre (FBZHL)

Seite drucken

UTTERLY

UTTERLY refers to University Teachers Certification Centers: Innovative Approach to Promoting Teaching Excellence" and is funded by Erasmus+ under the KA2 Capacity Building in Higher Education line from 2021 to 2022. The goal of this project is to contribute to the modernization of the higher education system in Ukraine by establishing regional centers and a Ukrainian network for teaching excellence in higher education.

Duration: 01/2021-01/2023. Funding: aprox. 800.000 € (Erasmus+)

Contact person: Nicolai Teufel. Manager: PD Dr. Frank Meyer.

Wider objectivesEinklappen

To contribute to the modernisation of higher education systems in partner countries by introducing national centers of teaching excellence for promotion of European educational innovations by university teachers’ education certification.

Specific project objectivesEinklappen

1) to de-monopolize formal systems of university teachers’ professional development and certification in Ukraine establishment of an independent national center of teaching excellence and its eight branches, as well as creating their network and focusing on enhancing the quality of university teaching;

2) to introduce the professional university teachers’ certification programs based on European best practices and educational innovation for ensuring teaching excellence;

3) to develop and pilot a new teaching excellence curriculum, including courses syllabi, which are permeable with educational needs of the Ukrainian academic community and resulting in professional certification of university teachers;

4) to develop professional standards for university teachers and drafts for regulating teacher certifications.

Expected resultsEinklappen
  • Benchmarking research conducted.
  • Strategy and model for teaching excellence developed
  • Selected staff retrained in EU.
  • CTEs offices opened.
  • Professional standards for university teachers developed.
  • Regulation for teacher certification improved
  • Teaching excellence curriculum developed
  • Evaluation methodology for certification created
  • Trainees for pilot groups enrolled.
  • Certification programs accredited.

Coordination:

Partners:


Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Nicolai Teufel

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Fortbildungszentrum Hochschullehre (FBZHL)

Seite drucken

UTTERLY

UTTERLY steht für “University Teachers' Certification Centres: Innovative Approach to Promoting Teaching Excellence” und wird aus Mitteln von Erasmus+ aus der Linie KA2 Capacity Building in Higher Education von 2021 bis 2022 gefördert. Das Ziel des Projekts ist es, zur Modernisierung des Hochschulsystems in der Ukraine beizutragen, indem regionale Zentren und ein ukrainisches Netzwerk für Weiterbildung in der Hochschullehre etabliert wird.

Laufzeit: 01/2021-01/2023. Fördersumme: ca. 800.000 € (Erasmus+)

Kontaktperson: Nicolai Teufel. Manager: PD Dr. Frank Meyer.

Allgemeines ZielEinklappen

Modernisierung des Hochschulsystems in der Ukraine durch die Einführung von Zentren für Lehrexzellenz zur Annäherung und Integration in das europäische Hochschulsystem durch die Zertifizierung von Weiterbildungskursen für Hochschullehrer/-innen.

​Spezifische ZieleEinklappen

1) Entmonopolisierung des Systems der Weiterbildung und Zertifizierung von Hochschullehrern in der Ukraine durch die Gründung eines unabhängigen Nationalen Zentrums für Hochschullehre und 8 Filialen sowie die Schaffung eines Netzwerks, das sich für die Verbesserung der Qualität der Hochschullehre konzentriert einsetzt;

2) Einführung von Zertifizierungsprogrammen für Hochschullehrer, die auf europäischen Best Practices und Bildungsinnovationen basieren, um die Qualität der Lehre zu gewährleisten;

3) Entwicklung und Erprobung eines neuen Curriculums für die Fortbildung in der Hochschullehre, welches der ukrainischen akademischen Gemeinschaft gerecht wird und zu einer professionellen Zertifizierung von Hochschullehrern führt;

4) Entwicklung professioneller Standards für Hochschullehrer

Erwartete ResultateEinklappen
  • Benchmarking-Recherche
  • Entwicklung einer Strategie und eines Modells für Teaching Exellence
  • Schulung ausgewählte Mitarbeiter in der EU
  • "Centers of Teaching Excellence"-Büros eröffnet
  • Professionelle Standards für Hochschullehrer entwickelt.
  • Curriculum für Teaching Excellence entwickelt
  • Evaluierungsmethodik für die Zertifizierung erstellt
  • Pilotphase durchgeführt
  • Zertifizierungsprogramme akkreditiert

Projektleitung:

Projektpartner:


Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Nicolai Teufel

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A